My Dream Job

There is a lot that can be said under such an extravagant title.  “A Dream Job” can consist of so many things.  People all around the world would define it differently and I think that’s great that people have so much aspirations to live their lives to the fullest.   Dream jobs can be so many different things.

I recently wrote out my dream job in a journal entry (hand written this time) and I couldn’t help but get really excited as I wrote it.  Just the thought of it had me extremely motivated.  After I finished writing the entry I noticed that my dream job consisted of reaching a certain level of success that would allow me to do such things with my time.  I would ultimately already have to be rich to be able to do such a “job”.  I thought to myself, “that’s not right, I shouldn’t have to already be financially well off to be able to live my dream job”.

So I started to write out plans on how I can mold my life to such a way that would allow me to actually live my dream job without having to reach a certain level of success to be able to get there.  Believe me when  I tell you that it was tough figuring that out. Ideally it would really all come down to me getting really good at “the work”, and then just getting hired under a company like this:
http://www.aerialfilmwork.com/stockfootage/

My Sagittarius nature tends to lead me to have high aspirations and over ambitious goals, but it’s all good.  I like the challenge.  I strive on it.  Life is good when there’s challenges.  There is such a great satisfaction that I get  from accomplishing things when there are obstacles in the way.  Currently, my dream job is to land a gig as a Host on a TV show like Etalk or Entertainment Tonight, or to have my own show where I would cover influential topics that guide people to reach their Maximum Potential.  Programs like “The Hour” with George Strombo and “Q” with Jian Ghomeshi.  That would be a dream come true.

But further down the road I can see my dream job consisting of something different.  Something like this:

Ok now if this post has you excited, it’s time to get really excited as I break it all down for you.

The Dream Job would consist of the following:
I would create a production company that travels around the world filming epic landscapes and all the beauty that the world has provided us to capture.  I would collect footage that I can sell to major motion picture studios so that they can use them in their movies.  After I film such amazing footage, I would go back to my home and start the editing process.  Much similar to the video above, I would edit the footage in such a way that it is in sync to the music.  Rather than buy the music, I will make my own.  With my deep inspirations from Yanni‘s music, and my self taught skills on the piano, I will gather some of the world greatest musicians and orchestrate some incredible “Hans Zimmerman-like” scores that will take you on an emotional roller coaster, much like the emotional roller coasters that movies such as “Gladiator”, “Lord of the Rings”, “Armageddon”, “Saving Private Ryan“, “Pearl Harbor“, and “The Last of the Mohicans” have taken me.

Then I will post the completed videos on Youtube.  (kidding)

lol

So that’s pretty much it!  This “Dream Job” would consist of many of the elements that make me the most happiest.  Things such as flying, music, film, and the use of my imagination.  What’s awesome about this dream job is that as I film from the helicopter, there is a good chance that I would be wearing some epic headphones that would be playing the music in the video above. haha! no joke! I can totally imagine what that would be like!

What would I need to accomplish this?:
– owning or being able to rent a helicopter whenever I choose to

– having incredible cameras that can capture such amazing footage

– having an amazing studio setup that I can use to edit the footage that I filmed

– having access to top of the line studios that I can orchestrate the music similar to ES Posthumus

– a pilots license

– serious cash (or great credit)
and imagination.

 

That’s all for now.  Hope you liked my blog.  Have a great day.

– Marcos Mendosa

It wasn't long before Marcos enrolled himself into a life coaching program that made him a certified Personal Empowerment Life Coach. With dreams of traveling the world as a motivational speaker, Marcos grabbed a firm hold of his dreams and decided to take action. The combination of his two passions, music and expressive guidance, led him to create a joint venture with a fellow mastermind called Niko Sofianos. Together they formed a group of artists called A.D.D. (Alternate Drive & Destiny), an array of musical talent that each share the common negative stigma known as Attention Deficit Disorder. Rather than accept that ADD is a negative deficiency, they strive to exemplify that ADD has a higher understanding of brain activity that has simply been misunderstood.  Together they strive to empower individuals with the newly discovered scientific research that proves ADD is a form of creative genius that is integrating with human consciousness and is forcing us to look at the world and each other in a whole new way. 

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in adventures, affirmations, blogs, conversations, fun and awesome, motivation, music, self-discipline, stories, the beauty behind being random

Leave a Reply

