8 Things You Can Do Today To Be Your Best Self.

I think that life is about the experiences we have that make everyday count as something special. Therefore this note is devoted to “getting the juice out of life”. I suggest we squeeeezzzzeeee the juice out until the day we are no longer here on planet earth. Today I was having a conversation with a fellow coworker and the conversation struck a nerve in me. This gentlemen has been working illegally in Canada for the past 10 years. He left his native country to develop a better life for his wife and kids back home. His original plan was to leave for 3 years, come to Canada to make some cash, then return home to his family. Unfortunately things didn’t work out like that because of some unseen circumstances that occurred. The gentlemen ended up staying an extra 7 years. In those 10 years he followed 8 principles that I have studied closely. He is now a millionaire.

8 Things You Can Do Today To Be Your Best Self.
1. Save your money. Invest wisely Even if it’s just a little
2. Do what you love, love what you do.
3. Always wear a cheerful expression on your face
4. Carpe Diem
5. Take your day job seriously and live out your hobbies
6. Put in your best effort when starting a new project.
7. Do not complain about how much you wish things could be different. Take action immediately.
8. Have a goal to work towards on a daily/monthly basis

How often do you look at the details in life and show instant appreciation for all the things around you? I’ve noticed that I look at things with an open heart and appreciation. I remind myself of the importance of being grateful for all the things I have. I often look at my parents and think to myself “wow these two people are really great!”. I hold my laptop in my hands and think to myself ” wow this is a great tool that allows me to do so much”. I look around my condo and I feel blessed to have the ability to work consistently to afford such a nice place. I look at my friend and think to myself ” wow she’s an amazing person”. I look at my van and think to myself ” this van takes me anywhere I want to go,”. My point is I embrace all things and “squuueeeeezzzzzeeeeee the juice” out!
I suggest you try this. Right now as you read this look at your cell phone, your desk, your room, your pen, yor glasses, and all things of little or no value and be thankful for them.

Get in the habit of thinking positively of what you have. Good thoughts lead to good vibrations bad thoughts lead to bad vibrations. When you attach a positive thought to an idea you instantly feel good. When you do the opposite, you feel bad. Seems simple enough right? Before you develop expectations of what the universe should give you, be sure to cover the basics first. Mentally a person must build a solid foundation before moving on to greater control of their thoughts.

Monitoring your thoughts may drive you mad. Do not monitor your thoughts. Instead, JUST BE.
BE open to creating friendships
BE open to learning from others
BE conscious of FEELING good
BE aware of your own potential
BE certain of what you intend to give back to the universe

BE YOUR BEST SELF

If you don’t do this, you will end up always focusing on what you do not have, and that my friends is detrimental to your mental health.

Till next time,

My 22 cents.

Marcos.

It wasn't long before Marcos enrolled himself into a life coaching program that made him a certified Personal Empowerment Life Coach. With dreams of traveling the world as a motivational speaker, Marcos grabbed a firm hold of his dreams and decided to take action. The combination of his two passions, music and expressive guidance, led him to create a joint venture with a fellow mastermind called Niko Sofianos. Together they formed a group of artists called A.D.D. (Alternate Drive & Destiny), an array of musical talent that each share the common negative stigma known as Attention Deficit Disorder. Rather than accept that ADD is a negative deficiency, they strive to exemplify that ADD has a higher understanding of brain activity that has simply been misunderstood.  Together they strive to empower individuals with the newly discovered scientific research that proves ADD is a form of creative genius that is integrating with human consciousness and is forcing us to look at the world and each other in a whole new way. 

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in blogs, grounded, motivation, self help, self-discipline

Leave a Reply

